

President S.L.Kapil Ex. Executive Director, NHPC Limited

Vice-Presidents Dr. Suresh kumar Wadhawan Ex. DG GSI Dr. Bineshian Hoss Technical Director, AMBERG Engg. Sh. Naveen Kumar Jain AGM (Hydro-Eng), NTPC Limited

Secretary Dr. Mridul Srivastava Director, GSI

Joint Secretary Sh. Vachaspati Pandey DGM (Geo), NHPC, Limited

Treasurer Sh. Rajnish Mishra, Senior Geologist, GSI, Lucknow

Editor Dr. Saibal Ghosh DDG. GSI

**Joint Editor Sh. Raju. M,** Ex. DG, GSI

Past President Sh. A. K. Singh Ex. CMD, NHPC, Limited

Past Secretary Sh. S.L. Kapil Ex. Executive Director, NHPC, Limited

Council Members

Sh. Bontau Ajaya Kumar Director, GSI, Hyderabad Dr. A.P. Singh Dir-Explore Engg. Consultant Pvt. Ltd. Prof. S. N. Patil Prof (Applied Geology, North Maharastra Univ. Jalgaon. Sh. Brejesh Kumar Gupta AGM (Geology), SJVNL Sh. B.N.S. Naveen GSM (Geology), NHPC, Limited Sh. Vinod Kumar Jaiswal SM (Geology), NHPC, Limited Dr. Ashutosh Kainthola, Asstt. Professor (Engg.Geology), BHU Dr. Vinay, Sr. Geologist, GSI,

## **Indian Society of Engineering Geology**

(Indian National Group of International Association for Engineering Geology and The Environment) (Established 1965)

C/o Director, Publication Division, Northern Region, Geological Survey of India, Vasundhara Complex, 9<sup>th</sup> Floor, A Block, Sector-E, Aliganj, Lucknow-226024 e-mail: <u>india.seg@gmail.com</u> / website: <u>www.isegindia.org</u>

## No. ISEG/2024/02

## Dated: 10.01.2024

## Sub: ISEG Executive Council 2024-25: Regarding Declaration of Election result-

In response to the election notification ISEG/2024/01 dated 12.12.2023 nominations for various posts of ISEG executive council for the term 2024-25 have been received in the office of the Election Officer. After scrutiny of the same, nomination forms of the following candidates are found in order:

S.No.	Post	Vacancy	Name of Nominee received	Membership Number Remarks
1	President	1	Sh. M Raju	LM-664
2	Vice President	3	Sh. R K Chaudhary	LM-1744
			Dr. Saibal Ghosh	LM-1341
			Dr. V K Sharma	LM-758
3	Secretary	1	Dr. Mridul Srivastava	LM-1277
4	Jt. Secretary	1	Sh. Arindom Chakraborty	LM-1269
5	Treasurer	1	Sh. Pravin Kr Sharma	LM-1743
6	Editor	1	Sh. Arindam Basu	LM-1342
7	Joint Editor	1	Sh. Vivek Sharma	LM-1370
8	Council	10	Sh. A.K Naithani	LM-1276
	Members		Sh. Ratan Kumar Das	LM-1306
			Sh. B.R. Godara	LM-1225
			Dr. Sumit Dabral	LM-1369
			Sh. Dharmendra Kumar	LM-1517
			Dr. Naveen Kanyan	LM-1739
			Sh. Nitin Goyal	LM-1547
			Sh. Ashutosh Kaushik	LM-1748
			Ms. Paavani Mittal	LM-1734
				No Nomination Received

As the no. of valid nominations received matches with the no of respective posts for which nominations were invited, the above said nominees are hereby declared elected unopposed. However, no nomination was received for the post of one council member; same can be filled up by the Council as per Article no 10.3 of ISEG Bylaws.

Note:-As per Article no. 10.2 of ISEG Bylaws-The posts of all the office bearers, excluding one of the two Joint Secretaries and the Joint Editor shall be filled up by election. The post of the second Joint Secretary and the Joint Editor shall be filled up by nominations by the Secretary and the Editor, respectively, and approved by the Council by simple majority.

Sunandan Bass.

Sunandan Basu, Election Officer, ISEG

ker

Lokesh Kumar Jaiswal, Election Officer, ISEG